Harry Price Wins Butler Cup Won by Price Harry

Speaking to Australia’s Under Down Racing, Prince Harry, a Ficker and veteran Congressional Cup, sailed along with a group consisting of 6 men on the 37 Catalina, one whom just touched base from Australia yesterday.

Incoming today with seven score, and a solitary misfortune, Price said the objective was not exclusively to win however to incorporate what they realized yesterday, taking note of how comparative conditions would give a decent stage to expand upon while hoping to encounter new hustling difficulties and ideally appreciate a pleasant, fun day on the water.  “It was an extremely fun day, pleasant climate and great rivalries,” Price Harry stated. “We actualized and chipped away at procedures, effectively checked some containers and are appearing to be identical one weekend from now.”
Continue reading “Harry Price Wins Butler Cup Won by Price Harry”

The Legacy Of Atlantic Rally Get Another Charm

For all those who love sailing and competitions, well add them together and you get the sailing competitions wherein ARC, which stands for Atlantic Rally for Cruise happens to be the longest running cruising rally voyage of about 2,700 miles which started in the year 1986 with one direct route only that ran from the Las Palmas which is in the Canary Islands to the Rodney Bay and it lies in the St Lucia.

Now, after a while had passed, WCC, world cruising club decided on adding a second route that was termed the ARC+. This was a bit different than the original ARC wherein the sailing boats/ yachts came on the sailing waters two weeks earlier and then stopped in the place called Mindelo that is on the Verde Island of Sao Vincente and then finally stopped at St Lucia. The ones who participated in this route had an opportunity to swap the crewmates, repair and also get additional parts which were required on the board.
Continue reading “The Legacy Of Atlantic Rally Get Another Charm”

Star Sailors League Finals-Defending Champions Edge Ahead

During the final race of Star Sailors League, USA sailors Brian Fatih and Mark Mendelblatt snatch the lead from Brazilian sailors Henry Raul Boening and Robert Scheidt. The final race is taking place at Nassau in The Bahamas.

Though, the second day was quite light and perhaps has favored lighter crews, heavyweights of US Brian Fatih and Mark Mendelblatt posted a solid 1-2 on third day of the final of Star Sailor League (SSL) of Nassau to take the overall lead.
Continue reading “Star Sailors League Finals-Defending Champions Edge Ahead”

Recognition To Top British Sailors In 2017 Given

British sailor such as Alex Thomson and Montel Fagan-Jordan received the recognition as Britain’s top Yachtsman and Young Sailor of the Year for the year 2017 in a recently held event.

Alex Thomson was privileged in an event for his extraordinary performances in 2017 Vendée Globe solo round, the world renowned race. This 43-year-old Welshman from Hampshire, set the highest record of his times from the beginning of Les Sables d’Olonne, France to Equator (9 days, 7 hours and 2 mins) and the Cape of Good Hope (17 days, 22 hours and 58 minutes) but a 24 hour solo monohull record of 537 nautical miles – an average of 22.4 knots.

Thomson’s firmness shone throughout Day 13 of the race in overcoming a near-terminal delay when his Open 60 yacht Hugo Boss badly smacked some mysterious object, snapping off yacht’s starboard foil. This damage affected the progress over the rest of the 27,000 mile course. However, in spite of these hurdles, with his autopilot, Thomson managed to complete the race with second fastest time record, say, 74 days 19 hours 35 minutes 15 seconds – he was just 16 hours behind French champion Armel Le Cléac’h, and set the new British record for East/West solo circumnavigation.

He was voted highest by so many members from Yachting Journalists’ Association; Alex Thomson’s nomination thrashed two other performances last year, including the world #1, 49er pair Dylan Fletcher and Stuart Bithell, who won gold at the World Championships in Porto, Portugal. He also left behind Paul Goodison, who was the winner of the Moth World Championships successively in the second year. The performance from him is this class attained great recognition because the caliber he has shown is just exceptional.

The popular trophy was inaugurated in the year 1955 via Sir Max Aitken and past holders include various successful names in sports.